top of page

World Breastfeeding Week Project Day 4

Try try again! The first few weeks can be the most difficult time for new moms. Seek support if you need it. Call the hospital, La Leche League, or your local WIC office to find help.

Here's Ashley's story

"Breastfeeding isn't easy in the first 3 days I wanted to quit. Baby wouldn't latch and I was not having patience. If it wasn't for a great nurse and lc at my hospital we would of been on formula before we left. They consistently helped me when baby wasn't latching. Baby boy also had a tongue tie that we got fixed when we was 5 days old. After those issues I kept on trying. Now it comes as 2nd nature and I love the experience and the fact that my baby benefits from it."

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page